Glenn Maxwell Century Clinches Victory in IND vs AUS 3rd T20

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Introduction:

In a nail-biting encounter at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati, Australia clinched a five-wicket victory over India in the 3rd T20. Glenn Maxwell extraordinary century overshadowed Ruturaj Gaikwad’s brilliant ton, keeping Australia alive in the series.

Glenn Maxwell Heroics Lead Australia to a Sensational Win

Despite losing wickets at regular intervals, Australia’s chase was spearheaded by Glenn Maxwell sensational batting. His century ensured that Australia stayed in the hunt, ultimately achieving the target with five wickets in hand.

Gaikwad’s Century Anchors India to a Formidable 222

India, batting first, put up a formidable score of 222/3, thanks to a magnificent century by Ruturaj Gaikwad. Ruturaj Gaikwad unbeaten 123 off 57 balls was the cornerstone of India’s innings. Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Verma’s valuable contributions further bolstered the challenging target set for Australia.

Glenn Maxwell and Gaikwad: A Duel of Centuries

The match was highlighted by two outstanding centuries. Ruturaj Gaikwad’s unbeaten 123 for India was a display of class and finesse, while Glenn Maxwell match-winning ton for Australia showcased his ability to dominate under pressure.

India Batting Scorecard (20 overs maximum)

Yashasvi Jaiswalc †Wade b Behrendorff66810100.00
Ruturaj Gaikwadnot out1235797137215.78
Ishan Kishan †c Stoinis b Richardson056000.00
Suryakumar Yadav (c)c †Wade b Hardie39293452134.48
Tilak Varmanot out31244640129.16
Extras (lb 4, nb 1, w 18): 23
Total (20 Overs, RR: 11.10): 222/3

India Bowling Scorecard

Kane Richardson3034111.3385040
Jason Behrendorff411213.00171010
Nathan Ellis403609.0082220
Tanveer Sangha4042010.5076110
Aaron Hardie4064116.0037340
Glenn Maxwell1030030.0002311

Australia Batting Scorecard (Target: 223 runs from 20 overs)

Travis Headc Ravi Bishnoi b Avesh Khan35182880194.44
Aaron Hardiec †Ishan Kishan b Arshdeep Singh16122130133.33
Josh Inglisb Ravi Bishnoi1061020166.66
Glenn Maxwellnot out104487988216.66
Marcus Stoinisc Yadav b Patel1721282080.95
Tim Davidc Yadav b Ravi Bishnoi013000.00
Matthew Wade (c)†not out28164131175.00
Extras (b 4, lb 3, nb 2, w 6): 15
Total (20 Overs, RR: 11.25): 225/5

Australia Bowling Scorecard

Arshdeep Singh4044111.0074300
Prasidh Krishna4068017.00410311
Ravi Bishnoi403228.0094030
Avesh Khan403719.25105120
Axar Patel403719.2593201

IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Conclusion:

With this victory, Australia narrows the gap in the series to 2-1, setting the stage for an exciting continuation of the cricketing rivalry. The match was a testament to the high standards of T20 cricket, with both teams showcasing exceptional talent and determination.

Read More: IND vs AUS 2nd T20 Highlights: India win by 44-Run