Asian Cup 2023 Squad Announcements from Four Participating Nations

Four out of six teams announced for Asia Cup

As the excitement for the Asian Cup 2023 intensifies, four of the participating teams have officially declared their squads. The cricketing world eagerly awaits the performances of these teams, and the squad announcements have only added fuel to the anticipatory fire.

Nepal’s Young Brigade

Rohit Paudel (Captain)Captain
Kushal BhurtelBatsman
Asif Sheikh (wk)Wicketkeeper
Bhim SharkeyAll-rounder
Kushal MallaAll-rounder
Arif SheikhBatsman
Deepender Singh AireyBowler
Gulshan JhaBowler
Sompal KamiAll-rounder
Karan KCAll-rounder
Sandeep LamichhaneBowler
Lalit RajbanshiBowler
Pratish GCBatsman
Shyam DhakalBowler
Sandeep JoraBatsman
Kishore MahtoBowler
Arjun SaudAll-rounder

Under the leadership of Rohit Paudel, Nepal has chosen a mix of young talents and experienced players. With the likes of Sandeep Lamichhane and Karan KC in the bowling department, and the batting prowess of Kushal Bhurtel and Asif Sheikh, Nepal is looking to make a significant impact this year.

Read More: Nepal’s Maiden Appearance in the 2023 Asia Cup: A Historic Debut

Bangladesh’s Balanced Side

Shakib Al Hasan (Captain)All-rounder
Liton DasBatsman
Tanzeed TamimBatsman
Najmul Hossain ShantoBatsman
Tauheed HridoyBatsman
Mushfiqur RahimWicketkeeper
Mehdi Hasan MirajAll-rounder
Taskin AhmedBowler
Mustafizur RahmanBowler
Hasan MahmoodBowler
Sheikh MahediAll-rounder
Nasum AhmedBowler
Shamim HossainAll-rounder
Afif HossainAll-rounder
Shorful IslamBowler
Abadot HussainBowler
Mohd. NaeemBatsman

Veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan will captain the Bangladesh side, which boasts a balanced mix of experienced players and young blood. With the likes of Liton Das and Mushfiqur Rahim in the batting lineup, and the bowling expertise of Taskin Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman, Bangladesh is a force to reckon with.

Pakistan’s Power-packed Team

Babar Azam (Captain)Captain
Shadab Khan (vc)Vice-Captain
Abdullah ShafiqBatsman
Fakhar ZamanBatsman
Salman Ali AghaBatsman
Iftikhar AhmedAll-rounder
Tyeb TahirAll-rounder
Mohammad RizwanWicketkeeper
Mohammad HarisWicketkeeper
Mohammad NawazAll-rounder
Usama MirBowler
Faheem AshrafAll-rounder
Haris RaufBowler
Mohammad Wasim Jr.All-rounder
Naseem ShahBowler
Shaheen AfridiBowler

Pakistan, led by the charismatic Babar Azam, has a team filled with match-winners. With the aggressive approach of Fakhar Zaman and Imam-ul-Haq at the top and the bowling might of Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan, Pakistan is aiming for the title.

India’s Star-studded Lineup

India, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, has announced a star-studded lineup. With batting maestros like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, and the bowling expertise of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami, India is undoubtedly one of the favorites for the title.

More Info: India’s Asia Cup 2023 Squad: Live Updates and Key Highlights


The Asian Cup 2023 promises to be a thrilling contest with these teams showcasing their best talents. As the tournament approaches, fans worldwide are gearing up to support their favorite teams and players. The stage is set, and the cricketing world is ready for one of the most awaited tournaments of the year.