T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule full list

The T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule is set to be a grand celebration of cricket, featuring an expanded format with 20 teams. Scheduled to be hosted by the West Indies and the USA in June 2024, this tournament promises to be a thrilling event for cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

T20 World Cup 2024 Date

EventICC T20 World Cup 2024
Contested ByMen’s National Teams
Organized ByICC
Schedule4 to 30 June 2024

Qualification and Teams

Twenty teams will compete in the tournament, featuring the top eight from the T20 World Cup 2022. Hosts West Indies and the USA join them, alongside qualifiers like Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Scotland, and Ireland. These teams emerged through regional competitions, promising an unpredictable and thrilling event.

Super 8 Stage

In the Super 8 stage, the eight qualifying teams will battle it out in two groups. The top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals. This leads to the final’s ultimate showdown.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

Date Team ATeam B
June 2024 England New Zealand 
June 2024Pakistan Netherlands 
June 2024Afghanistan Bangladesh 
June 2024South Africa Sri Lanka 
June 2024India Australia 
June 2024New Zealand Netherlands 
June 2024England Bangladesh 
June 2024Pakistan Sri Lanka 
June 2024India Afghanistan 
June 2024Australia South Africa 
June 2024New Zealand Bangladesh 
June 2024 India Pakistan 
June 2024England Afghanistan 
June 2024Australia Sri Lanka 
June 2024South Africa Netherlands 
June 2024New Zealand Afghanistan 
June 2024India Bangladesh 
June 2024Australia Pakistan 
June 2024Netherlands Sri Lanka 
June 2024England South Africa 
June 2024India New Zealand 
June 2024Pakistan Afghanistan 
June 2024 South Africa Bangladesh 
June 2024Australia Netherlands 
June 2024England Sri Lanka 
June 2024Pakistan South Africa 
June 2024Australia New Zealand 
June 2024Netherlands Bangladesh 
June 2024India England 
June 2024AfghanistanSri Lanka 
June 2024Pakistan Bangladesh
June 2024New Zealand South Africa 
June 2024India Sri Lanka 
June 2024 NetherlandsAfghanistan
June 2024New Zealand Pakistan 
June 2024England Australia 
June 2024South Africa India 
June 2024 BangladeshSri lanka 
June 2024Australia Afghanistan
June 2024NetherlandsEngland 
June 2024New Zealand Sri Lanka 
June 2024South Africa Afghanistan 
June 2024BangladeshAustralia 
June 2024Pakistan England 
June 2024NetherlandsIndia 
June 2024To be decided To be decided
June 2024To be decidedTo be decided
June 2024To be decidedTo be decided

New Format Explained

The 2024 edition introduces a new format, dividing teams into four groups of five. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 stage, further split into two groups of four. This format ensures more matches and opportunities for teams to showcase their skills on the global stage.

T20 World Cup 2024 Venue Quick View

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially announced the selection of seven venues in the Caribbean to host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament will take place from June 4 to June 30. The chosen venues include Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago. Additionally, three venues in the United States – Dallas, Florida, and New York – have been selected to host matches during the event.

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024 Venue Full List


T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Conclusion

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 shapes up as a global cricket festival, uniting fans and teams worldwide. Its new format and diverse participation position it as a landmark event in the cricket calendar.”

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024 Teams Full List